Free and Discounted Fiction for 09.15.15

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

 


 

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

In 2095, becoming and being a parent is complicated but eliminating grandchildren is profitable.
Bud Lee believes he has proof that his boss is plotting to decide Earth's fate by recruiting surrogate children into a think tank named The Club. Only one other agrees to help him, a ghostwriter more convinced that computers control him, Bud, and everyone else.
Family relationships are anything but pleasant for the unlikely pair because of expectations placed upon them, so exposing a conspiracy, no matter how far-fetched, is welcome relief from the constraints of a micro-managed existence. Their search for the truth eventually takes them around the world as they trace down the only ones capable of verifying Mr. Lee's story. Even then, they both feel like a couple of nowhere men going nowhere accomplishing little, if anything.

You Will Be Like God is Book Three of the Victory to Dystopia series. The series covers the 150 years of American history from 1945, when the United States took on the mantle of the number one world superpower, until 2095, when it has descended into a dystopia controlled by private citizen technocrats and governmental bureaucrats and the computers and drones they use to control a no longer free people.
Book One is Day of the Bomb.
Book Two is The Human Factor.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only
A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Host    
  
"The Egyptian tie-in is fantastic, and the Shiners are delightfully creepy!"
  
An alien plague. A sixteen-year-old girl. A fight to save the world.

When a rare meteor shower unleashes a mind-altering infection, the people Alex loves begin to change. They're smarter, faster, emotionless, and they have a plan. One that doesn't include her.

Guided by cryptic clues left behind by her deceased father, Alex follows a trail of increasingly shocking discoveries. Earth's history isn't what she learned in school, and a new hive mind threatens to rewrite the future.

Alex is a fighter, but pursued by both friends and an unknown enemy, it will take everything she has to fulfill her destiny. Desperate to save her little brother, she flees to the mountains surrounding her home, where the only chance for humanity has lain hidden for thousands of years.
   
"The fast-building suspense and creeping feeling of dread takes hold of you and doesn't let go." - Reader of Infected, the Shiners
   
"I enjoyed the mystery, the conflicts, the intricate, and well thought out plot, and the friendship between Alex and Chris. It's young adult, and I would classify it as science fiction, with a hint of a horror vibe. Actually, the more I think about it, it would make for an excellent movie!" - Reader of Infected, The Shiners
   
WINNER, Reader's Favorite Book Awards, 2015, Honorable Mention, YA scifi
FINALIST, Young Adult Finalist in the IAN Book Awards, 2015

Infected, The Shiners is book one in the completed Forgotten Origins Trilogy
(Formerly titled Bloodline)
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only
In a time when castles were the strongest…in a place where combat was face to face…Labren was on the run. He hid his true name and he admitted it freely.

In a time when slavery was legal...in a place where kings were all-powerful…Eve, a slave, appeared in the right place at the right time.

Eve saved his life. In return, he offered her the opportunity of freedom. She did not know what would happen to her if she chose to accept his proposal, but she did know the consequences of rejecting it.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only