Free and Discounted Fiction for Friday, 01.13.17

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)


After a man destroys his own life, where does he go from there?

Lost and confused, the mayor starts over, his new life a delicate balance between mourning and moving forward. A second shot at a political career comes to him, so he pursues his dream of becoming part of the Washington, DC power scene. Just when he thinks he’s getting it together, the balance is threatened as a woman bearing the fruit of his sinful past confronts him and demands accountability. Her determination and uncompromising ways force him to choose between what he wants and what he needs. He thinks he’s finally got it right until another equally determined woman relentlessly pursues him. She may have the ability to deliver his dreams and more, but at what cost?

He squandered his first chance at success and true love. Will the siren call of power politics be his down fall again?

*** GENRE: Real world Christian Fiction ***
*** This novel features a pro-life message ***
*** NO profanity. NO graphic sexual content ***
***First chapter of this book includes a significant SPOILER to the first book in the series, ‘Dropping Stones’ ***

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



An elderly woman is found poisoned in the upstairs bedroom of her home whose front door stands 52 steps above the street in an old-fashioned whodunit that blends clues, red herrings, suspects, and humor.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only





Here be dragons … and selkies and griffins and maybe even a mermaid or two.

Twenty fantasy authors band together to bring you a collection of thrilling tales and magical monsters. Do you like to slay dragons? Or befriend them? Do you prefer to meet cephalopods as gigantic kraken or adorable tree octopuses?

Each story focuses around a fantastic creature from folklore or mythology, and they range from light and playful tales for the whole family to darker stories that may make you wish to leave the lights on. These stories carry the Fellowship of Fantasy seal of approval. While our monsters may be horrifying, you won’t stumble into questionable content.

Perfect for the fantasy lover who can’t get enough of mythical beasts.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Discounted (0.99-2.99)



~*~Melissa and her son need a new start. Jim wants a second chance. The past can ruin their future…or make it magical.~*~

Single mom Melissa is moving back to Serendipity, Indiana to raise her young son and run her new business, in spite of a painful past and the fact that the man who broke her heart years ago still lives there.

With his dad’s death, the work of the family Christmas tree farm has fallen to Jim Standish. But how can he hold everything together for the sake of his family, when his past is pulling him apart? Nobody can do it all, and there’s an obvious solution for the Standish family. But in Serendipity, there’s often more going on than a casual observer will ever know.

A new tragedy puts Melissa and her son in closer contact with the Standish family. Ignoring the past, and Jim Standish’s part in it, is no longer an option.

This is a story about second chances: facing difficulties of the past and not only moving on, but becoming stronger because of them. It’s also a story about “coincidences” in life that may be more than that.

A delightful touch of Christmas magic makes Small Town Christmas a story that ends on a sigh!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Annabel and Tim are at a crossroads in their marriage. Will they be brave enough to face the light of truth as God reveals it to them? Or will they stay in the dark and let the flame of their relationship fade away?
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



A Small Town Secrets Novel Standalone Series – (Book #2)

*Previously published as indigo’s struggle
Exclusive Revised Edition

Some secrets can be dangerous. If Indigo doesn’t find a way to escape hers, she just might end up dead.

Indigo’s friends think she’s happy. What they don’t know is that her world is quickly unraveling. When Indigo loses someone close to her, she hides the pain next to the emptiness that her father and stepfather left behind when they abandoned her. Soon she is burdened by guilt after she gives her virginity to the school’s ‘bad boy’. Unable to cope, Indigo buries her emotions right next to her childhood fear of drowning and the ongoing bullying at school.

To make matters worse, the queen bully’s usual intimidation suddenly surges into something more sinister. But the secrets are becoming much more than Indigo can bear, and she is finding it harder and harder to keep everything inside. And when someone uncovers her secrets and starts using them to threaten her, Indigo’s very life is at stake in more ways than one.

What No One Knew is a clean YA realistic fiction novel with a serving of suspense.

All books in the Small Town Secrets series are clean YA and can be read in any order.
What No One Knew
Cassi Is In A Coma
Intent: The Beginning

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only