ereaderobsession NEWSLETTER

Free and Discounted Fiction for Friday, 02.12.16

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

“Rebellion in Riversleigh is a great read for young girls aged 9-12. “Tweenage” girls can identify with the main character, Madeleine Richards, as she faces change within her family and tries everything she can to rebel against it. Without being “Christianese”, the author encourages her readers by weaving snippets of faith throughout the story. The story is heart-warming and the characters are people you would want to befriend. A lovely read for girls and I look forward to reading more about Madeleine.” K Edwards Amazon.com.au

At twelve-years of age, Maddy Richards has everything she needs in life – good friends, a loving mother, and a home she loves. When her mother announces that she’s getting married, Maddy’s seemingly perfect world is rocked to the core, but when she discovers that not only that her mother is getting married and she’ll have a new dad, but there’s another, even more world rocking change planned, Maddy, thinking there’s no way out of her predicament, forges a plan that she’s sure will put a stop to at least one of these sudden changes in her life.

With her best friend Hannah in tow, Maddy embarks on a journey, hoping that will prompt her mother and new husband-to-be to change their minds, but a horrific storm is about to complicate matters further. What looked like a solution suddenly becomes more of a problem.

Maddy will have to gather her resolve and determine if she’s ready to trust God, regardless of what is happening, and let life unfold as it should, even if that means her life will never be the same again.

Book One of The Madeleine Richards Series, “Rebellion in Riversleigh”, is must read Middle-Grade Christian fiction for girls aged ten to thirteen, who are looking for a heart-warming story, full of adventure, personal struggle, and Christian values.

A bonus prequel for moms, Hank and Sarah – A Love Story, is also available FREE from inside the book.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Sometimes help comes from the most unlikely of hands, and sometimes getting lost is the surest way to be found…

With strains of the beloved New York Times bestselling Under a Tuscan Sun playing in the background, readers will journey through an enchanted Italian countryside in this delightful romance about love lost…and then found.

After learning shocking news about the man she’s been planning her future around, Anica Tomlin cashes in her graduation gift to herself a little early – a trip to Tuscany. But from the moment she boards the wrong train in Pisa, her plans for solitude and self-indulgence begin to unravel around her.

When a bicycle accident lands Ani in the skilled hands of the dashing Dr. Cosimo Lazzaro, she reluctantly accepts his invitation to recover in his family’s country villa perched on a hilltop surrounded by the Lazzaro olive groves. But it’s been a black year for olive growers all over Italy, and generations of tradition are being put to the test like never before.

Ani is swept up in the drama of life in Tuscany, the convergence of old and new, and the passions that drive people to pursue the desires of their hearts. Just as she begins to get her feet under her again, an unexpected turn of events leaves her doubting the very existence of happily ever after…unless she can learn to trust the desires of her own heart.

All the Way to Heaven is the first book in THE FALLOUT SERIES, a collection of wholesome contemporary romance novels for readers of all ages.

For fans of Coming-of-age Romance, Wholesome College Romance, and Vacation Romance.

Themes/Topics
*Clean coming-of-age romance
*Multicultural romance
*Contemporary romance
*Clean college romance
*International romance
*Italian romance
*Holiday romance
*Second-chance romance
*Inspirational romance
*Romantic suspense
*Olive groves, wealthy bachelor, family life, vacation, broken heart, coming of age, student and professor romance, international student life, ESL, and more.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 


Discounted (0.99-2.99)

This epic zombie series begins with sirens

The tornado sirens heard across the cities of America heralded the end of civilization. They droned for an hour, adding to the confusion. By the end, everyone knew it was bad.

But there was something else in the broadcast. A more sinister summoning devised by those who planned for the arrival of the zombies. Maybe they even caused it. Those people wanted to remain hidden.

Liam Peters hears those sirens just like everyone else. Despite being fortified with a healthy appreciation for zombie lore, he’s blind to the true threat until it practically bites him in the throat. That’s when he gets serious about defending himself. That’s when he gets serious about escaping the city. And that’s about the time he realizes he has to do it all while protecting his 104-year-old grandma.

Since the Sirens is the gripping first installment of E. E. Isherwood’s hit post-apocalyptic series Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse. If you like to watch society collapse, zombie hordes bear down on the heroes, and skin-of-teeth escapes, you won’t be able to put down this awesome read!

Praise for Since the Sirens:

“Love this series. Can’t wait to read more! A truly unique take on end of the world themes.”

“This was the first book where after I finished reading it, I went on Facebook and started following the author and even messaged the author.”

“Echoes of King’s “The Stand” vaguely coming through but in no way ripping off any story lines.”

“Not a big fan of zombie books, but the author is such a good storyteller I got sucked right into it.”

“From “Slow Burn” to “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot”, this novel sets a mood of action, distinct imagery and likable characters.”

Collectively, all six books combine to over 400 4+ star ratings on Amazon. Here are some reviews from book 6, so you know this isn’t a trap!

“I can’t wait until the next book comes out I’m obsessed with this series! This was the best one yet.”

“Loved this series!!!!! If you are a fan of end of the world as we know it scenarios, buy this! Can’t wait for more of his books!!!”

“OMG! You have got to be kidding me! I have to wait for the next book? I might go crazy waiting for the next one!”

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Sienna Whitfield never dreamed that using her photography blog for a social experiment would cause so much trouble—or be so painful. She might have a broken rib and a broken camera, but at least her mom is finally letting her date Lee, the guy of her dreams. Maybe it was worth it. But Lee’s future with basketball seems to be carrying him down a path that she can’t follow.

Basketball has always been #1 in Lee Franklin’s life. Now that he’s one of the top high school basketball recruits in the country, his dreams seem to be coming true. But his love for Sienna is changing the way he sees the future. As she follows her own dreams, he realizes he may lose her if he can’t find a way to keep her close—especially since she may be in trouble.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

“Don’t bury yourself in that wilderness!” her relatives say. “Even though you’re a widow, you’re still young.”

No matter what they think, Madeleine decides to go. She’ll help her aunt restore the old house; she’ll sign up for an online baking course; and she’ll bury—yes, bury—those terrible memories. “From now on,” she tells herself, “I’m going to be strong and independent.”

Her plan seems to be working, except for the panic attacks, until she has to deflect the attentions of two men.

The doctor, who has a fire-scarred past, is not upset by her panic attacks and knows he can help her to heal. The writer, who conceals more than one secret, admires her spirit and is certain that she needs him.

God uses both men and her father’s gift of a floral paperweight to remind her of His enduring “forever love,” and as she yields to Him, she finds the courage to take a new and challenging path.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only