ereaderobsession NEWSLETTER

Free and Discounted Fiction for Friday, 11.13.15

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

Life has lost a sense of challenge for billionaire Steven Gherring, but he’s about to meet his match in a surprising package.

Gherring likes to control everything in his life. But just when he thinks nothing could ever surprise him, he meets Anne Best, a beautiful and fiesty widow from Texas. Wealthy and powerful, he’s accustomed to respect and deference, but Anne isn’t impressed. He ought to be offended, yet he feels something entirely different.
This free novella is a prequel and adjunct for Her Best Match, fun to read before or after the novel. It is a short look inside the head of Steven Gherring and a preview chapter of Her Best Match.

“If you like Hallmark movies, you’ll love The Best Girls!”

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

If one of them dies, they both die.

Bound together as soulmates, something compels Alora and Kaevin to abandon the safety of their refuge for the dangers of Kaevin’s realm.

The soulmates arrive in the midst of a raging battle as Stone Clan warriors defend their capital, an attack made more deadly by the pervasive evil of her father. Alora and Kaevin face mortal danger as they fight against man and magick to preserve Kaevin’s home and heritage.

For Alora’s father will have her allegiance. Or her death.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 


 

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

Fall Into Romance – 10-Book Set – Pre-order Now! Only 99¢!

Feisty, stubborn, and bored with life in Texas, Anne Best is about to get more than she bargained for.

The lovely widow heads off to the Big Apple for a job interview, expecting no more than a few days adventure in New York City, only to find herself with a new job working for the most infuriating man she’s ever met.

Billionaire Steven Gherring is one of New York’s Most Eligible Bachelors, and he has every intention of staying that way. But Gram has other ideas. She’s on a not-so-secret campaign to find a wife for her grandson.

As fearless as she is clumsy, Anne tackles every challenge (including her new boss) enthusiastically, with two lone exceptions… public speaking and recognizing her own feelings. Passions rise along with hemlines as Gram joins forces with Anne, a veteran matchmaker, to find the perfect match for Steven.

“If you like Hallmark movies, you’ll love The Best Girls!”
“It may not be realistic, but I wished it could actually happen.”

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Once a player, always a player? “Not so,” insists Charlie’s stepdad, a former player himself.

Living in Colorado, Charlotte “Charlie” Best has denied having any feelings for Josh–a self-proclaimed reformed player–for the past two years. But seeing him again, now she’s moved to New York City, forces her to admit the truth. She’s in love with him. Too bad he’s about to marry her friend, Olivia.

Will he ever get a break? Josh Branson has spent the last two years working to be the kind of man Charlie deserves. Now she’s in town but instead of taking his time to win her over, he needs to get married as soon as possible. Surely his good friend Olivia will help him out.

Schemes fall apart as too many matchmakers–Charlie included–work at cross-purposes to bring Josh together with the woman they think he loves.

“If you like Hallmark movies, you’ll love The Best Girls!”

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

When it comes to the Christmas season, Noelle Holiday is a real Scrooge…

December isn’t filled with the magic of Christmas for Noelle, just the looming dread she’s about to lose something else dear to her. Will she ever be rid of her Christmas curse?

When she adopts an injured shelter dog, she discovers the love of her life… a Golden Retriever named Abby. Perhaps being single is God’s plan for her, but at least she isn’t alone.

Her meddling family, however, is convinced she needs a man in her life. They introduce her to two irresistible men who couldn’t be more alike. Or more different. Both men sweep into her life, testing her faith, and stirring up desire and confusion in equal measure.

If she can just get through this humbug holiday without another heartache!

In the spirit of Hallmark movies, this sweet Christian romantic comedy tells the story of a believer, struggling to implement her faith in her everyday walk and battling fear to find the agape love that drives it away.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only
Unforgettably Different! Painfully Real! History geek Jane Peterson just hit the refresh button on her life when, during a Civil War reenactment, she is thrust into a raging siege with brutal consequences. 2012 resets to 1862 amid the colorful, historic characters of Savannah, Georgia and bloodiest conflict in American history.

Jane’s ghostly appearance is a bad omen to the doomed soldiers at Fort Pulaski. In a chilling twist of fate she is compelled to cross hostile enemy lines and seek shelter with strangers. Realizing the impact of her knowledge and horrors of Civil War medicine, Jane’s dream of rescue becomes a deep desire to save others. In a story of good and evil, murder and intrigue, grave reality and the supernatural, she must face the grim truth that loving history and living it are two entirely different things.

Vanished on her 24th birthday without a trace! Med student Bryce McKenzie and Jane Peterson have shared a unique bond since childhood. But when exactly did she capture his heart? Refusing to accept Jane’s death, Bryce vows never to give up on the girl he loves. With the help of Sophie Downing, the only witness to Jane’s freak disappearance, he searches for the key to unlock an impossible mystery.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Be Careful Who You Trust, For Even The Devil Was Once An Angel…

Discover the bestselling paranormal romance series that’s captivating readers with an exciting new twist on an old favorite.

MILLIONS of pages read.
Thousands of copies sold each week.

#1 bestseller in Time Travel books
#1 bestseller in Paranormal Romances
#1 bestseller in Mysteries & Thrillers
#1 bestseller in Contemporary Fantasy

“Bianca Scardoni can weave a tale. Blending the supernatural with teen angst, she crafted a riveting, read it in one sitting, book.” -125Pages ?????

“Inception is an addictive must-read for all vampire, shifter, angel/demon, witch, and supernatural romance lovers.” -Dreamer J ?????

“A mixture of Twilight, Vampire Diaries! There is so much action, deception, drama, romance! I am in love!” –Cierra McCauley ?????

“The ending is not what you ever expected and the passion is more than just words. Can you figure out the mystery of her blood?” -Ariel Smith ?????>


Dark. Thrilling. Romantic.

My name is Jemma Blackburn and I have a secret. I know vampires are real. I watched one murder my father eight months ago, and even though they tried to convince me it didn’t happen—that I’d lost touch with reality due to the trauma, I know what I saw was real.

Hollow Hills is now the place I call home. It was supposed to be my chance at a normal life. My chance to bury my secret and start over. But everyone around me is keeping their own secrets, whispering lies into my ears like promises, and one of them is about to turn my entire world upside down.

I thought I had it all figured out. I thought I had the answers. I thought I knew who I was. The truth is, I didn’t even know the half of it. There’s a reason these vampires are still after me. There’s a reason they will always hunt me. Because I’m not human.

I’m the devil they fear and the angel they crave.
Only problem is, I don’t know it yet.

INCEPTION is the enthralling first installment in The Marked Saga. A coming of age YA paranormal romance full of atmosphere, supernatural adventure, and jaw-dropping twists that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Perfect for fans of Twilight, Vampire Diaries and Fallen Angel Romances.

** This book is part of a series and ends in a cliffhanger.**

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only
Stacy’s talent and love for music forces her to make hard choices. Life is risky, but she must learn to make important decisions on her own. Stacy Nelson, warm-hearted with a sense of humor, is a tall, skinny teenager, sometimes called “giraffe” by other kids. She’s an average student with a lot of extracurricular interests. Her good friend Karen wants Stacy to practice with her and try out for cheerleading. Liz Norris asks Stacy to join a band that she and her brother Michael are starting, but Stacy has reservations. Her first meeting with Michael Norris is stormy, yet she is drawn in by his outstanding musical ability and joins the band. Stacy always wants to please everyone, but fails to think about who she is and what she really wants. After making the cheerleading squad, Greg Lawson, captain of the football team, becomes interested in Stacy. He is easy-going and charming, just the opposite of Michael. They start dating, and Stacy is suddenly popular in and out of school. As a cheerleader, she is accepted by the in-crowd. She tries to relax and enjoy this new lifestyle. When Stacy has difficulty meeting all of her commitments and her grades fall, her father is displeased and insists she quit the band. Stacy feels torn-wanting to please her father without letting down the other band members. Ultimately, while dealing with family and peer pressure, she must decide what is best for her.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only