Free and Discounted Fiction for Saturday, 10.01.16

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

For those craving a good, old-fashioned mystery or a clean read for their child!
“An endearing series perfect for fans of Nancy Drew!”

Twelve-year-old Samantha Wolf, and her best friend Ally, are excited to spend part of their summer break in the mountains of Montana. But unbeknownst to them, Hollow Inn is bathed in mystery and legend. After arriving, they soon discover that things are not going well for Sam’s Aunt and Uncle, who own the Inn. There’s vandalism, ghostly sightings, and rumors of lost treasures. Determined to help, Sam and Ally embark on a challenging journey to discover the truth.

Read the whole Samantha Wolf Mysteries series, now an Amazon bestseller!

Book 1 The Mystery of Hollow Inn
Book 2 The Secret of Camp Whispering Pines
Book 3 The Beach House Mystery
Book 4 The Heiress of Covington Ranch
Book 5 The Haunting of Eagle Creek Middle School
Book 6 A Mysterious Christmas on Orcas Island
Book 7 The Case of the Curious Canine
Book 8 The Legend of Shadow Mountain


“I bought this and read it to see if it would be a good book for my nieces. It now sits on the shelf right along side the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, and Encyclopedia Brown collections.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

“I grew up on the Trixie Beldon and Nancy Drew books. This author is in the same league, but the stories are set in a more modern era. Kids nowadays will enjoy the author’s inclusion of smart phones, texting, and similar understandings of how 12 year olds currently live.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

“This book was fun. I got it for my 9 yr old daughter and ended up reading it myself and now looking for the other books in the series.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

WINNER! 2016 – The Gertrude Warner Mystery Chanticleer Book Award!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

A kingdom crumbles without its ruler. The people fall to misery and desperation in the shadow of an empty throne. A father does what he must to save his son and his homeland in the absence of kings. Enter Garreth, ranger and former royal bodyguard, who embarks from his woodland home after defending it from the encroaching loggers of the Blackwoods Company. “The King is dead!” they had screamed at Garreth and drove the man to the capital of Amatharsus to resolve the most troubling statement in Malquia’s recent history. Together with his son, Novas, and daughter of a murdered blacksmith, Kayten, Garreth is hounded by bandits, cutthroats, and highwaymen, unleashed upon the countryside by the abolition of the Crown Aegis, defenders of the King, his land, and his people. Garreth unites with the remnants of the Crown Aegis to overcome the military, political, and economic oppression that the Blackwoods Company has imposed on Amatharsus and incites rebellion before the free people of Malquia succumb to crippling recession and the environmental destruction of their verdant nation. But can one man find the strength to challenge overwhelming odds when all hope is lost?

Sovereign’s Wake is first installment of the debut Fantasy series, In the Absence of Kings, by author Lee LaCroix.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

The Cole Sage series departs from the usual heavily sexual, profanity laced norm and gives readers character driven stories, with twists, turns, page turning plot lines, and a lot of heart.

When Cole Sage receives a desperate message asking for help from Ellie, one that got away. The one that has haunted his life. Cole drops everything and flies to California. Fearing her estranged daughter Erin’s inheritance, won’t go to her, but to her abusive step-father, Cole vows to find the girl and right the situation.

His path is blocked at every turn by the husband who abandoned her, his shady real estate deals, violent con men, street thugs and the lure of a fortune in diamonds that unite them. The anger, sorrow, and crippling guilt of twenty years fires Cole’s drive to keep a promise, that in the end, will heal and return the soul to the great journalist.

Micheal Maxwell has found a niche in the mystery genre with The Cole Sage Series that departs from the usual, heavily sexual, profanity laced norm, and gives readers a character driven stories, with twists, turns, and page turning plot lines, but most of all a hero they can relate to and root for with each new case he finds himself involved in.

Diamonds and Cole is just the beginning for Cole Sage, and your introduction to a series you will love!

Cole Sage Mystery Series eBook Categories

– Private investigator
– Mystery thrillers suspense
– Romantic Mystery fiction
– Mystery Romance
– Christian Fiction

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 


Discounted (0.99-2.99)

All’s fair when you’re in love with War.

For seventeen-year-old Mia Ahlström, a world ruled by order is the only world she allows. A lifetime of chore charts, to-do lists and study schedules have helped earn her a spot at Redwood State University’s engineering program. And while her five year plan includes finding her very own happily-evah-aftah, years at an all-girls boarding school left her feeling woefully unprepared for keg parties and co-ed extracurricular activities.

So nothing surprises her more than catching the eye of Tyr Fredriksen at her first college party. The imposing Swede is arrogantly charming, stubbornly overprotective, and runs hot-and-cold in ways that defy reason . . . until Mia learns that she’s fallen for the Norse God of War; an immortal battle deity hiding on Midgard (Earth) to protect a valuable Asgardian treasure from a feral enemy. With a price on his head, Tyr brings more than a little excitement to Mia’s rigidly controlled life. Choosing Tyr may be the biggest distraction—or the greatest adventure—she’s ever had.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

The first book in the children’s fantasy series – Max Hamby.

Twelve-year-old Max Hamby lives a quiet life just outside of town in the small community of Pleasant Seas and that’s just the way he likes it… until the day he crashes into an odd exhibit at the local museum.

Strange things begin to happen and even stranger people want Max all to themselves.

It begins with the disappearance of his mother and a mysterious text message that takes him to the edge of the Downs; a dark forest where no one dares to go.
He’ll need to get past his eccentric neighbor first, but she has her own plan and reveals more than he ever thought possible.

These new discoveries take him to Merrihaven and a land filled with unbelievable creatures, magic and a longstanding battle for power. Someone has resurrected the Shadowstone to free the evil imprisoned inside. With the help of some unlikely allies, Max must summon the courage to find seven magical stones to save his mother before it’s too late.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Belle has returned unannounced to the castle to restore her relationship with the king, her father. Her hopes are dashed with the devastating message: “The king refuses to see you.” Convinced that God has led her home, she is unwilling to return to Lord and Lady Kiralyn.

Time is running out for the decision that will change her life. When tragedy strikes, will she and her father be pulled further apart or knit together? Could she stay at the castle even if she will never see her father again?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Her mistake could lead to her freedom from the past.
 
When Lillian left her small hometown, she had no intention of ever coming back. That is until her daddy begged her to come home for a short weekend visit. What she didn’t expect was to end up on the wrong side of the law and forced into six months of court-appointed therapy.
 
 
What Lillian sees in the mirror is a broken woman. What Jesus wants her to see is his deep abiding love for her. In the midst of the storm, Lilly yearns to be free and Papa wants nothing more to give her that freedom.
 
A powerful, touching story of Papa-God’s unyielding love for His children.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only