Free and Discounted Fiction for Thursday, 01.05.17

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

A new assignment. A shocking murder. A town full of suspects.

Traveling nurse Mercy Mares is an expert at two things: trouble and mayhem. When Mercy reports for the first day of work for a nursing home, she knows she has her work cut out for her, but she had no idea that by the end of the day, she’d have 36 anxious patients, 12 angry administrators, and a murder on her hands.

As the new person in town, of course, all eyes are on her. If she doesn’t find the killer soon, she just might find a pair of handcuffs around her wrists and a life behind bars.

Can she solve the case before it’s too late?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Desperate to prevent an abusive arranged marriage, Princess Araya flees to a neighboring kingdom, only to land at the mercy of the impulsive Crown Prince Thoredmund, who provides refuge in a secluded forest and teaches her survival skills. Her surprise at the unexpected hold the prince has on her heart mirrors his shock at falling for the one girl he can’t have.

As the young couple’s feelings for each other grow, the fragile alliance between the two kingdoms threatens to break apart. With a vengeful duke and an enraged king fast on their trail, Thor and Araya must decide how much they’re willing to risk for love.

Even if staying together means starting a war.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Gold Medal Winner in The Wishing Shelf Book Awards 2015 9-12 years.
Silver Medal Winner 2016 Readers’ Favorite Book Awards Children’s/Preteen.
Blue Treat Award Rave Reviews Book Club 2017.

“Did Ancient Egyptians visit Australia?”

13 year old TC has a secret. No one knows she possesses a supernatural power.
Can TC help her Uncle Max, an archaeologist; to unearth enough evidence to prove Ancient Egyptians visited Australia, before he’s discredited in the media by those that want the past to stay buried?

“Some would say that I have a gift, but to me it’s always been a curse. Before I changed my mind, I tugged off my gloves and whipped my head left and right, checking to see that no one was watching. I sucked in breath and steadied my nerves then thrust my hands against the stones and touched one of the cartouches. Time and place ripped away.”

An enthralling archaeological mystery, mixing the supernatural with humour and suspense.

The first of TC’s adventures – an archaeological mystery for junior readers and above.
Family friendly.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

A hidden land settled by peaceful people
The first outsider in 160 years

Lydia Colburn is a young physician dedicated to serving her village in the Land, an undetectable island in the South Atlantic Ocean. When Lt. Connor Bradshaw’s parachute carries him from the world war to Lydia’s hidden land, his mission could expose her simple society.

As Connor searches for a way to return to his squadron, his fascination with life in the Land makes him protective of Lydia and her peaceful homeland, and Lydia’s attraction to Connor stirs desires she never anticipated.

But will they be able to keep the Land hidden?

The Land Uncharted weaves past and future in this inspirational frontier-style romance with a slight Sci-Fi twist. Perfect for fans of dual-timeline and time-slip stories. If you enjoy the rural setting and wholesomeness of Amish Fiction but are looking for something new, read The Land Uncharted today.

Get it now!

Prepare to be hooked! Discover why readers worldwide have fallen in love with the Uncharted series.

The beloved inspirational romance series Uncharted includes these books:

#1 The Land Uncharted
#2 Uncharted Redemption
#3 Uncharted Inheritance
#4 Christmas with the Colburns
#5 Uncharted Hope

Each book stands alone, but for the ultimate Uncharted experience it’s best to read them in order.

“If you enjoy intriguing suspenseful romances, The Land Uncharted is for you! I highly recommend to anyone looking for something both fresh and interesting.”Will Bake For Books book blog

“Keith’s abundantly detailed and romantic adventure tale features a faithful, colorful cast that face the unknown with grit and determination, making for a fresh and satisfying story.”Publisher’s Weekly on ABOARD PROVIDENCE

“Outstanding! Her characters are warm, loving, very realistic! You will not be disappointed if you read this series! I loved it!” Reviewer

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

“An endearing series perfect for fans of Nancy Drew!”

Twelve-year-old Samantha Wolf, and her best friend Ally are excited to spend part of their summer break in the mountains of Montana. But unbeknownst to them, Hollow Inn is bathed in mystery and legend. After arriving, they soon discover that things are not going well for Sam’s Aunt and Uncle, who own the Inn. There’s vandalism, ghostly sightings, and rumors of lost treasures. Determined to help, Sam and Ally embark on a challenging journey to discover the truth.

Read the whole Samantha Wolf Mysteries series, now an Amazon bestseller!

Book 1 The Mystery of Hollow Inn
Book 2 The Secret of Camp Whispering Pines
Book 3 The Beach House Mystery
Book 4 The Heiress of Covington Ranch
Book 5 The Haunting of Eagle Creek Middle School
Book 6 A Mysterious Christmas on Orcas Island
Book 7 The Case of the Curious Canine
Book 8 The Legend of Shadow Mountain

“I bought this and read it to see if it would be a good book for my nieces. It now sits on the shelf right along side the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, and Encyclopedia Brown collections.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

“I grew up on the Trixie Beldon and Nancy Drew books. This author is in the same league, but the stories are set in a more modern era. Kids nowadays will enjoy the author’s inclusion of smart phones, texting, and similar understandings of how 12 year olds currently live.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

“This book was fun. I got it for my 9 yr old daughter and ended up reading it myself and now looking for the other books in the series.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

WINNER! 2016 – The Gertrude Warner Mystery Chanticleer Book Award!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Susan has seen the profound impact one person’s life can have upon another … and now, she wants to do some impacting of her own. But will her efforts produce the results she is expecting?
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Dear Reader,

Shrouded Memory was written as a psychological thriller but it is partly based on a real life trauma I experienced when my dad and I were held captive at gunpoint. Thus, the novel deals with the realities of trauma and PTSD.

But there’s a lot of mystery along the way with a large cast of characters and a shark (inspired by my all time favorite movie, Jaws).

I hope you enjoy the mystery and thrill,

Krista
*Previously published as Rian Field.

What You Don’t Remember Can Hurt You
After surviving a shark attack, Marine Biologist Rian Field becomes haunted by disturbing memories of a past traumatic incident and begins to suspect that the assailants may be those closest to her. But more chilling is her fear that they are somehow connected to the shark attack and want her dead. Rian must overcome her fear of sharks and uncover the truth before the past drags her into its shadows in this psychological thriller that deals with the realities of trauma and PTSD.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Giveaway

Happy New Year from eReader Obsession!
To celebrate our readers, we’ll give away one Kindle each month in 2017.
Be sure to enter.