Free and Discounted Fiction for Thursday, 01.05.17

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

Death is natural. Murder isn’t.

Mercy loves her job. Traveling is the fun part. New coworkers aren’t. She thinks she knows what’s in store for her at a Nebraska nursing home. But within hours of her arrival, a man is dead, and she’s in way over her head.

Sheriff Charlie Wagner is a no-nonsense guy. When he’s called to investigate a suspicious death, it doesn’t take long to figure out the situation is anything but ordinary, including the chatty, quick-tempered traveling nurse. He needs to find the murderer. She needs to prove her innocence.

Scroll up to buy your copy and find out if they can root out the killer and keep more trouble at bay!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Desperate to prevent an abusive arranged marriage, Princess Araya flees to a neighboring kingdom, only to land at the mercy of the impulsive Crown Prince Thoredmund, who provides refuge in a secluded forest and teaches her survival skills. Her surprise at the unexpected hold the prince has on her heart mirrors his shock at falling for the one girl he can’t have.

As the young couple’s feelings for each other grow, the fragile alliance between the two kingdoms threatens to break apart. With a vengeful duke and an enraged king fast on their trail, Thor and Araya must decide how much they’re willing to risk for love.

Even if staying together means starting a war.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Gold Medal Winner in The Wishing Shelf Book Awards 2015 9-12 years.
Silver Medal Winner 2016 Readers’ Favorite Book Awards Children’s/Preteen.
Blue Treat Award Rave Reviews Book Club 2017.

“Did Ancient Egyptians visit Australia?”

13 year old TC has a secret. No one knows she possesses a supernatural power.
Can TC help her Uncle Max, an archaeologist; to unearth enough evidence to prove Ancient Egyptians visited Australia, before he’s discredited in the media by those that want the past to stay buried?

“Some would say that I have a gift, but to me it’s always been a curse. Before I changed my mind, I tugged off my gloves and whipped my head left and right, checking to see that no one was watching. I sucked in breath and steadied my nerves then thrust my hands against the stones and touched one of the cartouches. Time and place ripped away.”

An enthralling archaeological mystery, mixing the supernatural with humour and suspense.

The first of TC’s adventures – an archaeological mystery for junior readers and above.
Family friendly.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

A hidden land settled by peaceful people ~ The first outsider in 160 years

Lydia Colburn is a young physician dedicated to serving her village in the Land, an undetectable island in the South Atlantic Ocean. When Lt. Connor Bradshaw’s parachute carries him from the world war to Lydia’s hidden land, his mission could expose her simple society.

As Connor searches for a way to return to his squadron, his fascination with life in the Land makes him protective of Lydia and her peaceful homeland, and Lydia’s attraction to Connor stirs desires she never expected.

But will they be able to keep the Land hidden?

The Land Uncharted weaves past and future in this inspirational story of life in a hidden land. There is always room for you at the Colburns’ house in the quaint village of Good Springs. Join the Colburn family as they discover their purpose, find love, and protect the Land. Read The Land Uncharted today.

Get it now!

Prepare to be hooked! Discover why readers worldwide have fallen in love with the Uncharted series.

The beloved inspirational romance series Uncharted includes these books:
#1 The Land Uncharted
#2 Uncharted Redemption
#3 Uncharted Inheritance
#4 Christmas with the Colburns
#5 Uncharted Hope
#6 Uncharted Journey
#7 Uncharted Destiny

Each book stands alone, but it’s best to read them in order.

“Outstanding! Her characters are warm, loving, very realistic! You will not be disappointed if you read this series! I loved it!” —Reviewer

“If you enjoy intriguing suspenseful romances, The Land Uncharted is for you! I highly recommend to anyone looking for something both fresh and interesting.” —Will Bake For Books

“Keith’s abundantly detailed and romantic adventure tale features a faithful, colorful cast that face the unknown with grit and determination, making for a fresh and satisfying story.”Publisher’s Weekly on ABOARD PROVIDENCE

A Christian historical romance with a futuristic twist, full of suspense and mystery. Perfect for fans of dual timeline stories and time travel romance!

Read all the novels by Amazon bestselling author Keely Brooke Keith, including the beloved Christian historical romance series Uncharted Beginnings:
#1 Aboard Providence
#2 Above Rubies
#3 All Things Beautiful

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew!
A haunted mansion and legend of hidden gold-

Twelve-year-old Samantha Wolf and her best friend Ally are excited to spend part of their summer break in the mountains of Montana. But unbeknownst to them, Hollow Inn is bathed in mystery and legend.

After arriving, the girls soon discover that things are not going well for Sam’s Aunt and Uncle, who own the Inn. With ghostly sightings and rumors of lost treasures, they are determined to help save the business and perhaps solve a generations-old mystery.

Read the whole Samantha Wolf Mysteries series, now an Amazon bestseller!

Book 1 The Mystery of Hollow Inn
Book 2 The Secret of Camp Whispering Pines
Book 3 The Beach House Mystery
Book 4 The Heiress of Covington Ranch
Book 5 The Haunting of Eagle Creek Middle School
Book 6 A Mysterious Christmas on Orcas Island
Book 7 The Case of the Curious Canine
Book 8 The Legend of Shadow Mountain

Book 9 The Mystery of Old Gully Trail
Book 10 Return to Hollow Inn
Book 11 The Secret of Sanctuary 

“I bought this and read it to see if it would be a good book for my nieces. It now sits on the shelf right alongside the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, and Encyclopedia Brown collections.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

“I grew up on the Trixie Beldon and Nancy Drew books. This author is in the same league, but the stories are set in a more modern era. Kids nowadays will enjoy the author’s inclusion of smartphones, texting, and similar understandings of how 12-year-olds currently live.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

“This book was fun. I got it for my 9 yr old daughter and ended up reading it myself and now looking for the other books in the series.” – Reader of The Mystery of Hollow Inn

WINNER! 2016 – The Gertrude Warner Mystery Chanticleer Book Award!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Susan has seen the profound impact one person’s life can have upon another … and now, she wants to do some impacting of her own. But will her efforts produce the results she is expecting?
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

“I really liked how this book had me guessing to the end…all the twist turns and drama had me holding my breath and biting my nails”– juliesbookreview.blogspot.com

“The twists were well thought out and I was not able to guess ahead of time what was going on”–Nerd Girl Official

“The author has a skillful ability to bring a compassionate look at this dreadful phenomenon (PTSD)”–Christian Blogger

“I read it very quickly but not because it was easy. It was because I didn’t want to put it down”–LAS Reviewer

*Previously Published as Rian Field

What You Don’t Remember Can Hurt You

When a shark attack triggers a Marine Biologist’s previous trauma with two men, she plots her own ambush against the predators, both fish and man.

After surviving a shark attack, Marine Biologist Rian Field becomes haunted by disturbing memories of a past traumatic incident and begins to suspect that the assailants may be those closest to her. But more chilling is her fear that they are somehow connected to the shark attack and want her dead. Rian must overcome her fear of sharks and uncover the truth before the past drags her into its shadows in this psychological thriller that deals with the realities of trauma and PTSD.

EXCLUSIVE BONUS FEATURES

Facts about Post Traumatic Stress Disorder

Excerpt from INTENT, Book #1 of the Small Town Secrets Standalone Series

Dear Reader,

Shrouded Memory was written as a psychological thriller, but it is partly based on a real-life trauma I experienced when my dad and I were held captive at gunpoint. Thus, the novel deals with the realities of trauma and PTSD.

But there’s a lot of mystery along the way with a large cast of characters and a shark (inspired by my all-time favorite movie, Jaws).

I hope you enjoy the mystery and thrill,

Krista

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Giveaway

Happy New Year from eReader Obsession!
To celebrate our readers, we’ll give away one Kindle each month in 2017.
Be sure to enter.