Free and Discounted Fiction for Tuesday, 02.07.17

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)


Spend time inside a good book today! Book One of the Plague Wars series – read it or the prequel, The Eden Plague (Book Zero) as your introduction to this gripping futuristic thriller series.

When US Marine Sergeant Jill Repeth’s blown-off legs begin to regenerate, she thinks it’s a medical miracle. But the breakthrough that heals her war injuries is exactly what the government desperately wants to quash – by any means necessary. Hunted, she must cross an America wracked by strife to try to find a family who may already be dead, searching for the inhuman secret of what started it all.

Reaper’s Run is an origins story and apocalyptic novel, the beginning of one warrior’s journey from tactical cop to freedom fighter and beyond. It leads the reader into the acclaimed Plague Wars science fiction series.

Plague Wars: Decade One:
– The Eden Plague
– Reaper’s Run
– Skull’s Shadows
– Eden’s Exodus
– Apocalypse Austin
– Nearest Night

Plague Wars: Alien Invasion
– The Demon Plagues
– The Reaper Plague
– The Orion Plague
– Cyborg Strike
– Comes the Destroyer
– Forge and Steel

Plague Wars: Stellar Conquest
– Starship Conquest
– Desolator: Conquest
– Tactics of Conquest
– Conquest of Earth
– Conquest and Empire

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Serve the community. Obey the laws. Exist on anxiety pills. This is all Monet, a ward of her city, can hope for until she and her friend, Luke, find an old book that shows the history of mankind—a past that’s been hidden from them and all the citizens of Titus. As their curiosity takes them down a dangerous path, extraordinary events begin to occur, showing them God may exist and is reaching out to them through illegal art and a realm of paranormal activity. Monet and Luke find themselves at a crossroads: live within the safe, logical confines of Titus, or embrace the wild truth and risk death.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Lacey Adams has given up dreams of excitement and adventure. The highlight of most of her days is sneaking chocolate from her hidden stash.

Little does she know her husband has a secretive side job as a spy that’s more than exciting. When the high-tech agency he works decides to recruit Lacey for a new assignment, it slips an experimental ebook onto her phone designed to ease her into the life of a spy. Now, every time she dips into the pages of her new novel she feels herself become the main character, racing around on a shiny black motorcycle—although she’s never been on a motorcycle in her life!—and dodging bad guys while trying to save an ancient artifact. Suddenly her world picks up momentum, as fact and fiction collide throwing not only excitement but danger her way. Is this new life better than living in the boring but safe world she’s always known? Oh yeah!

Don’t miss other books by S.R. Booth Mists of Destiny and Claws, Christmas Kitty Matchmaker.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

Only his marriage can stop a war

Prince Alaric must choose a noble wife to silence enemies questioning his bloodline, but picking a true princess out of a crowd is easier said than done. To make matters worse, the girl who catches Alaric’s eye isn’t on the guest list. Is she simply an impostor? Or something far more sinister?

Only her magic can stop the darkness

Over a century ago, Lina sealed away dark creatures with her enchanted sleep. Now she’s awake, and so are the goblins. She sneaks into the castle to hunt for magical weapons, but the handsome prince watching her every move could ruin everything. Can Lina fool Alaric?

Or should she trust him instead?

The Princess and the Pea is a retold fairy tale and the first book in the Fairy Tale Adventures series. These books take place in the same world, and each novel is a stand-alone adventure with a fairy tale ending. Enjoy them one by one or read the entire series to see how everything connects.

If you like strong characters, sweet romance, and daring escapades, download a Fairy Tale Adventure today!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Mildred doesn’t like black magic. But her mother was once valedictorian of Black Magic Academy, so her aunts insist she needs to follow in her footsteps and become one too.

Mildred doesn’t want to be part of the popular crowd. Nor does she care about her “death-enemy.” And she certainly has no interest in murderous spells. But if the teachers catch on that she’s actually a good witch . . . well, they don’t react well to that kind of ignominy.

What’s the only good witch in a school of wicked witches to do?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



A remote planet, rich in resources…

A drug-addicted captain, hungry for bonuses…

A hidden alien menace…

Growing up as a Martian on Earth has left Jas Harrington solitary, quick-tempered, and with zero tolerance for fools. All plus points when working as chief security officer aboard prospecting starships.

Jas’ latest berth is aboard the Galathea, which trawls the reaches of the galaxy seeking precious minerals and rare resources. She thinks it’s a routine trip. She’s wrong.

An inspection of a far-flung planet leaves Jas suspicious that there’s more to the place than meets the eye. If only she could convince the captain of the need for caution, but she might as well wish for a tasty meal in the ship’s canteen.

When the captain disciplines Jas for insubordination, she has only two allies: a timid navigator and the second pilot, who has the hots for her. Not that Jas notices.

All hell breaks loose, and Jas’ skills are put to the ultimate test. Can she enlist the help of the only two friends she has? She’s in a race against time to prevent the aliens from achieving their goal: Generation.

If she fails, the ship’s crew, the galactic empire, and humanity itself are at risk.

Generation is book one in the fast-paced, action-packed Shadows of the Void space opera series.

“…well-written sci-fi heroine.”

“Great characters, fast-paced action and insidious aliens.”

“…roller-coaster ride that seldom lets up.”

“This one will hook you from the first few pages and won’t let go. It’s well thought out and the writing is fantastic.”

“Very good characters with plenty of depth and a very good plot line.”

“…a fabulous, fast-paced story that doesn’t let up from the first paragraph.”

“…reminded me of sci-fi written by Andre Norton…strong female protagonist.”

Sign up for a free copy of the Shadows of the Void prequel, Starbound, at JJ Green’s reader group:

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



From USA Today Bestselling Author Magdalena Scott… She’s only back in Legend for a short while, but he’s determined to make her want to stay.

Betsy McClain left Legend, Tennessee two years ago, with a broken heart, a baby to care for, and precious little else. She’s done well in the city, and so has daughter LizBeth Ann. A heartfelt request from Dorothy McClain is the only thing that could bring them back to Legend, even temporarily.

Mike McClain wants to get to know his only child, but Betsy isn’t cutting him any slack. Good looks and the old McClain charm seem to be failing him. Betsy is not the same love-struck girl he married, nor the girl who left Legend in a flurry of anger and tears. But he’s changed too. Can’t she see that?

Mike is renovating the house where Betsy and LizBeth Ann are staying, and everyone in Legend would like to see them get back together. The only thing standing in the way is Betsy’s stubbornness…or is it Mike’s?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



They had a plan, but will it work?

Thirteen years ago, pediatrician Hope Michaels was the fool-hearted girl who came home from college to learn the man she loved was engaged to her twin. But now to move on with her life and accept a proposal of marriage, she must confront the one man who holds the key to the wounds of her past.

Fire Captain Carl McGuire can put out any flame, except for the one Hope sparks within him. As she stirs up his life and heart, Carl knows some things never change. Even a past he’d rather keep hidden.

When a new neighbor moves in across the street who would be a perfect fit for their family, Mary and Brody form a plan to bring their dad and Hope together. But how will it work if Hope keeps pushing him away?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Fans of Divergent, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this world of dark secrets, intrigue and thirst for a better tomorrow.
Winner of the best indie book of 2016 at ReadFreely and a chart topping Young Adult Dystopian book on Amazon with over 5 MILLION pagereads.
Praise for Configured: “Can I rate it 7 stars? This book is awesome!” “Better than Hunger Games and Divergent” “Hooked from the first chapter!”

There will come a day… when love will mark you as a traitor.

In a society where emotions are nothing and function is everything, Avlyn Lark is just trying to blend in.

She’s lucky to be alive, unlike her twin brother Ben who died when they were four. And she’s lucky to have been taken from her biological parents and assigned to a Level Two family. But mastering her emotions? That’s a problem,especially when a rebel bomb blows up a building right in front of her.

Then on Configuration Day, Avlyn’s official transition to adulthood, she starts seeing strange visions. And instead of being placed with a low-level tech company where she could hide away, she’s hired by Genesis Technologies, the government firm that monitors every citizen.

Now, instead of blending in, Avlyn fears she’ll be exposed for what she really is. If Gen Tech finds out how deeply she feels, it will ruin her life. And if they find out about her secret meetings with a mysterious but handsome member of the rebel forces, her life will be more than ruined.

It will be over.

Buy Configured today to read a YA Dystopian/Light Romance that will leave you wanting more!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Spirited violinist Mandy Foster spends her days building musical instruments and her nights regretting her past. If anyone discovers her secret, tradition dictates the village will shun her. She guards her heart with skillfully played songs and flirtatious smiles.

Breaking from the Land’s tradition, carpenter Levi Colburn is building his house outside the village—across the road from Mandy to be exact. Though he longs to marry Mandy, she rejected him once and has been unattainable to every man in the village ever since. When rebels tear through Good Springs and abduct Mandy, it’s up to Levi to find her. But will she accept the tender care of the one man who truly loves her?

Romantic, suspenseful, and filled with adventure, Uncharted Redemption weaves dramatic new layers into life in the Land. If you enjoy the rural setting and wholesomeness of Amish Fiction but are looking for something new, read Uncharted Redemption today.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only