Free and Discounted Fiction for Tuesday, 02.07.17

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

Spend time inside a good book today! Book One of the Plague Wars series – read it or the prequel, The Eden Plague (Book Zero) as your introduction to this gripping futuristic thriller series.

When US Marine Sergeant Jill Repeth’s blown-off legs begin to regenerate, she thinks it’s a medical miracle. But the breakthrough that heals her war injuries is exactly what the government desperately wants to quash – by any means necessary. Hunted, she must cross an America wracked by strife to try to find a family who may already be dead, searching for the inhuman secret of what started it all.

Reaper’s Run is an origins story and apocalyptic novel, the beginning of one warrior’s journey from tactical cop to freedom fighter and beyond. It leads the reader into the acclaimed Plague Wars science fiction series.

Plague Wars: Decade One:
– The Eden Plague
– Reaper’s Run
– Skull’s Shadows
– Eden’s Exodus
– Apocalypse Austin
– Nearest Night

Plague Wars: Alien Invasion
– The Demon Plagues
– The Reaper Plague
– The Orion Plague
– Cyborg Strike
– Comes the Destroyer
– Forge and Steel

Plague Wars: Stellar Conquest
– Starship Conquest
– Desolator: Conquest
– Tactics of Conquest
– Conquest of Earth
– Conquest and Empire

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Serve the community. Obey the laws. Exist on anxiety pills. This is all Monet, a ward of her city, can hope for until she and her friend, Luke, find an old book that shows the history of mankind—a past that’s been hidden from them and all the citizens of Titus. As their curiosity takes them down a dangerous path, extraordinary events begin to occur, showing them God may exist and is reaching out to them through illegal art and a realm of paranormal activity. Monet and Luke find themselves at a crossroads: live within the safe, logical confines of Titus, or embrace the wild truth and risk death.
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Money’s always tight, her daughter’s always mouthy, and her husband is growing ruder and more distant by the day. Life is not exactly the stuff of Lacey Adam’s childhood dreams. So she turns to chocolate to numb the pain. That doesn’t make her a bad person, does it? Of course not, but sometimes not even the best chocolate can tune out the soul-crushing monotony of her life.

Escaping to a nice relaxing bath after another bad day, Lacey somehow downloads her first ebook to her phone and just like that things begin to change. The spy thriller comes to life as she starts to read, dragging her right into the story and reminding her what it felt like to be a confident woman with everything under control. Suddenly, Lacey wants more than anything to be like the main character in her book, and for the first time in years she does something about it, working towards long forgotten goals and regaining the respect of her family and even more importantly herself.

But nothing good last forever. When her new life takes a dangerous turn Lacey will have to reach deep to find the strength to conquer it. Has she really changed from the timid, chocolate eating woman she’s been for way too long or will she fall right back into her old ways when things get tough, risking not only her newly found confidence but possibly even her family’s safety? Drawing from the book she’s been reading, Lacey decides she’s not going to be run over anymore, now she just has to figure out how to keep that from happening.

Also by S.R. Booth:

The Scinegue Series
The Secret
The Pledge
The Forest
and Bradley and Nicole, a novella best read after The Pledge and before The Forest.
Also, Saving Will a stand alone novel with characters from The Scinegue Series.

Don’t miss Mists of Destiny and Claws, Christmas Kitty Matchmaker.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

Only his marriage can stop a war

Prince Alaric must choose a noble wife to silence enemies questioning his bloodline, but picking a true princess out of a crowd is easier said than done. To make matters worse, the girl who catches Alaric’s eye isn’t on the guest list. Is she simply an impostor? Or something far more sinister?

Only her magic can stop the darkness

Over a century ago, Lina sealed away dark creatures with her enchanted sleep. Now she’s awake, and so are the goblins. She sneaks into the castle to hunt for magical weapons, but the handsome prince watching her every move could ruin everything. Can Lina fool Alaric?

Or should she trust him instead?

The Princess and the Pea is a retold fairy tale and the first book in the Fairy Tale Adventures series. These books take place in the same world, and each novel is a stand-alone adventure with a fairy tale ending. Enjoy them one by one or read the entire series to see how everything connects.

If you like strong characters, sweet romance, and daring escapades, download a Fairy Tale Adventure today!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Mildred doesn’t like black magic. But her mother was once valedictorian of Black Magic Academy, so her aunts insist she needs to follow in her footsteps and become one too.

Mildred doesn’t want to be part of the popular crowd. Nor does she care about her “death-enemy.” And she certainly has no interest in murderous spells. But if the teachers catch on that she’s actually a good witch . . . well, they don’t react well to that kind of ignominy.

What’s the only good witch in a school of wicked witches to do?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Kick-butt sci-fi heroine versus deadly aliens.

Martian Chief Security Officer Jas Harrington must protect her starship’s crew from hostile aliens.

For the efficient if quick-tempered Jas, that hasn’t been too hard up till now. But the captain is drug-addled, and he’s hungry for the bonuses he gets from finding valuable resources on new worlds.

When the captain won’t listen to Jas’ fears about a mysterious planet, he is compromised by contact with a strange life form. A life form that threatens to take over the entire ship and return to Earth, where it can spread its deadly infection.

Now Jas is in a race against time, fighting to quarantine the alien infection and prevent the aliens from achieving their goal: Generation. She doesn’t realize it yet, but as she fights to save her crew, the future of all humanity hangs in the balance.

Generation is book one in the fast-paced, action-packed Shadows of the Void space opera series.

“…well-written sci-fi heroine.”

“Great characters, fast-paced action and insidious aliens.”

“…roller-coaster ride that seldom lets up.”

“This one will hook you from the first few pages and won’t let go. It’s well thought out and the writing is fantastic.”

“Very good characters with plenty of depth and a very good plot line.”

“…a fabulous, fast-paced story that doesn’t let up from the first paragraph.”

“…reminded me of sci-fi written by Andre Norton…strong female protagonist.”

Sign up for a free copy of the Shadows of the Void prequel, Starbound, at JJ Green’s reader group: http://jjgreenauthor.com/

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

From USA Today Bestselling Author Magdalena Scott… She’s only back in Legend for a short while, but he’s determined to make her want to stay.

Betsy McClain left Legend, Tennessee two years ago, with a broken heart, a baby to care for, and precious little else. She’s done well in the city, and so has daughter LizBeth Ann. A heartfelt request from Dorothy McClain is the only thing that could bring them back to Legend, even temporarily.

Mike McClain wants to get to know his only child, but Betsy isn’t cutting him any slack. Good looks and the old McClain charm seem to be failing him. Betsy is not the same love-struck girl he married, nor the girl who left Legend in a flurry of anger and tears. But he’s changed too. Can’t she see that?

Mike is renovating the house where Betsy and LizBeth Ann are staying, and everyone in Legend would like to see them get back together. The only thing standing in the way is Betsy’s stubbornness…or is it Mike’s?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

They had a plan, but will it work?

Thirteen years ago, pediatrician Hope Michaels was the fool-hearted girl who came home from college to learn the man she loved was engaged to her twin. But now to move on with her life and accept a proposal of marriage, she must confront the one man who holds the key to the wounds of her past.

Fire Captain Carl McGuire can put out any flame, except for the one Hope sparks within him. As she stirs up his life and heart, Carl knows some things never change. Even a past he’d rather keep hidden.

When a new neighbor moves in across the street who would be a perfect fit for their family, Mary and Brody form a plan to bring their dad and Hope together. But how will it work if Hope keeps pushing him away?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Fans of Divergent, HungerGames and the Maze Runner will crave this world of dark secrets,intrigue and thirst for a better tomorrow.
 
Winner of the best indie book of 2016 at ReadFreely and a top Young Adult Dystopian book on Amazon.
 
Praise for Configured: “Can I rate it 7 stars? This book is awesome!” “Better than Hunger Games and Divergent” “Hooked from the first chapter!”

There will come a day… when love will mark you as a traitor.

In a society where emotions are nothing and function is everything, Avlyn Lark is just trying to blend in.

She’s lucky to be alive, unlike her twin brother Ben who died when they werefour. And she’s lucky to have been taken from her biological parents and assigned to a Level Two family. But mastering her emotions? That’s aproblem, especially when a rebel bomb blows up a building right in front of her. 

Then on Configuration Day, Avlyn’s official transition to adulthood, she starts seeing strange visions. And instead of beingplaced with a low-level tech company where she could hide away, she’shired by Genesis Technologies, the government firm that monitors everycitizen. 

Now, instead of blending in, Avlyn fears she’ll beexposed for what she really is. If Gen Tech finds out how deeply shefeels, it will ruin her life. And if they find out about her secretmeetings with a mysterious but handsome member of the rebel forces, herlife will be more than ruined.

It will be over.

Buy Configured today to read a YA Dystopian/Light Romance that will leave you wanting more!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Spirited violinist Mandy Foster spends her days building musical instruments and her nights regretting her past. If anyone discovers her secret, tradition dictates the village will shun her. She guards her heart with skillfully played songs and flirtatious smiles.

Breaking from the Land’s tradition, carpenter Levi Colburn is building his house outside the village—across the road from Mandy to be exact. Though he longs to marry Mandy, she rejected him once and has been unattainable to every man in the village ever since.

When rebels tear through Good Springs and abduct Mandy, it’s up to Levi to find her. But will she accept the tender care of the one man who truly loves her?

Book Two in the ground-breaking Uncharted series, Uncharted Redemption weaves dramatic new layers into life in the Land.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Giveaway