Free and Discounted Fiction for Wednesday, 10.31.18

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)

Free

Yet another reality dating show – but for the undead.

After reluctantly agreeing to publicize his love life, Prince Viktor Romanov is determined to make it through with his dignity and immortal heart intact. Hard to do with three blood-thirsty vampiresses after you. But when he runs smack dab into the stubborn and beautiful Cate, his resolution falters.

Freshly dumped and slightly tipsy Cate Mahoney arrives in the mysterious country of Monstrana and is mistaken for a contestant on a twisted version of The Bachelor. When she discovers the brooding Prince Viktor is of the undead variety, she must kill her growing feelings for him and keep her humanity a secret, or be forced to become one with the creatures of the night.

They say love is dead. With a little resurrection, it might just become undead.

Drop Dead Single is a paranormal sweet romance with plenty of spice, humor, and undying heart. Get lost in the hidden supernatural kingdom of Monstrana and fall in love with its creatures of the night.

Buy it now before it returns to full price!

*Full-length novel and no cliff hangers. Vampire hunks guaranteed.

Monstrana Paranormal Romance series:
Book 0: A Bite Out of Love – novella (Miranda and Jeremy)
Book 1: Drop Dead Single (Cate and Viktor)
Book 2: Bite the Big Heartache (Stasia and Billy)
Book 3: Something Fishy About Love (Eina and Leo)

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 


Discounted (0.99-2.99)

She needed a place to stay. He needed to save his ranch. Together they just might make a home.

Sgt. Dylan Banks lost more than just his leg in the war. His fiancée and family turned their backs on him as well. Now, he’s determined to create a safe place where wounded warriors like himself can heal. But a hidden zoning law requires all residents of the Purple Heart Ranch to be married. To save his dream, Dylan and his men will have to tie the knot—but can a man with such deep scars inside and out believe in love again?
 
Maggie Shaw lost both her job as a veterinary technician and her apartment on the same day. Who knew her unreasonable landlord would kick her out for being four dogs over the one pet limit? Now, she and her gang of special-needs dogs are in trouble. Fate puts her in Dylan’s path with a proposal that seems too good to be true—but can her heart bear a loveless marriage of convenience?
 
Dylan yearns to reach out for Maggie’s healing touch, but he keeps his distance, convinced his wounds are too deep for her embrace. Maggie sees past Dylan’s injuries, but if she fails to capture his heart they both could lose it all: her beloved animals, his ranch, and each other.
 
Find out if love can truly heal all wounds in this light-hearted, sweet romance of convenient arrangements that unfold into lasting love. On His Bended Knee is the first in a series of marriage of convenience tales featuring Wounded Warriors who are healed with the power of love. 

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

Sedona is given the opportunity of a lifetime: play an up-and-coming executive with all the trappings of wealth with someone else footing the bill. The catch: find out who is stealing company funds before the criminals find out that their program is being debugged.

Sedona runs into danger, the corporate glass ceiling, and an occasional chance at romance in her quest to figure out who is stealing money from Strandfrost. Unfortunately, Sedona is better at writing computer code than deciphering political vitriol, and if she doesn’t find a way to wade through the red tape and red herrings, she could lose both her job and her quarry!

Maria Schneider has published stories in Coyote Wild Magazine, TownDrunkMag.com and “Over My Dead Body.”

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

When the mayor’s daughter falls for a bad boy on the wrong side of the tracks, she incites a storm the small town of Carterville has never seen before

Elisa Cook has always been impetuous and headstrong, but when she chooses to reject Buddy Elliston, a wealthy (he’s a high school senior student, son of a prominent wealthy banker who is also the financial backer of Elisa’s father political campaign) who comes from a family Elisa’s parents approve of, she stirs up more than she can handle (the financial state of the town and connections with the town bigwigs).

Marsh Tilton is opposite of Buddy in every way except one. Wealth. Marsh is the recipient of a grand inheritance. He’s an orphan who grew up on the streets so this inheritance blindsides everyone – especially Marsh himself.

But Elisa doesn’t care about Marsh’s inheritance. To her, wealth is measured in character, not the ability to spend. (they’re classmates, she likes Marsh because he is independent, hard worker and self-reliance and then Buddy is very immature, self-center and he leech off his dad’s wealth and status)

With distrust and bitter secrets starting to unfold, and with outside forces conspiring to keep Elisa and Marsh apart, both Elisa and Marsh must decide what they are willing to sacrifice in order to finally be together.

Fans of The Notebook, Heart of Eden, Marrying a Prince and The Hideaway are going to fall in love with Stormy Secrets.
 
Scroll up and grab your copy of STORMY SECRETS today to start reading this charming Contemporary Romance today!
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

 

 

A rash decision. A trip with consequences.

Emily Martins has a comfortable life back in the States. The one thing she doesn’t have is someone to share it with. A trip to help Pakistani orphans seems just what she needs. Thrust into a different world, nothing goes as planned. Emily finds herself surrounded by unusual sights, and people with different customs. She begins to realize that her trip may have been a mistake, when together with her unexpected traveling companion – an American computer engineer – they find themselves in a life and death situation. She must allow herself to trust someone she has only just met, someone who is more than meets the eye.
Will she give up her dreams and embrace God’s plan for her life?

What if… two unlikely companions had their walls broken to bring them together – despite their many differences?

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only