Free and Discounted Fiction for Wednesday, 11.16.16

Please check price before downloading. Prices are subject to change and are not guaranteed by eReader Obsession.

(Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links, which means if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.)


Human life has value.
The poor living in the gutter are as valuable as the rich living in a manor.
The scoundrel is no less valuable than the saint.
Because of this, every life a reaper takes must be redeemed.

Raven has lived by this first tenet since she was trained by her father to become a reaper. But since his death, she’s been spending years redeeming the lives she’s taken. By her count, she’s even and it’s time for that life to end. If she settles down and becomes a wife, she might just feel human again. But on the way to the life she thinks she wants, the baron of New Haven asks her to complete a task which she cannot ignore… Just when Raven decides to give up on her life as an assassin, she’s pulled right back in.

The Chronicles of Steele: Raven is a steampunk-inspired fantasy set in an alternate universe.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



When an escaped convict, a new pastor’s son, and a family of small time crooks converge, there’s sure to be interesting times, but when that escaped convict is serving as the church’s new associate minister, tasked with casting and directing the kid’s christmas musical (which he has no idea how to do)it tends to kick it up a notch.

Professional new kid, Jeremy Roland sees his dad’s new job as just another in a long list of constant moves to new towns. But that changes when he meets “Pastor Todd”. From his odd way of talking about being a pastor, to his obvious lack of any skills or training, there’s something off about this guy and Jeremy is determined to find out what.

When he determines to keeps Todd’s secret, he ends up in a battle of wits over $75,000 in cold hard cash. The money should be going to help prisoner’s kids have a great christmas,but outside elements have other plans.

Can Jeremy save Christmas and get back into his distant father’s good graces? Or will the criminal element prevail? But most importantly, can a complete rooky pull off a Christmas musical, convince everyone that he is indeed a pastor and avoid going back to jail? It’s all in this hilarious new novel.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Don’t miss an Amazon Top 10 in military science fiction and Top 100 in Dystopian and Action Adventure, LYCCYX Episode 1: The Declaration.

The year is 2065. Earth is overpopulated and our resources, spent.

Our last hope is to colonize the moon. Called the Haven Project – an experiment designed to transform the lunar grit into a rich oasis.

Unfortunately, in our haste to create a new world we created our worst enemy – LYCCYX.

Join Captain Luke Xander on the adventure of a lifetime as he attempts to bring the cure to the infected who now believe themselves to be the next evolution of mankind.

Also available on Amazon: LYCCYX Episode 2: Rise of the Hyans

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Discounted (0.99-2.99)

When paranormal expert Robyn Wise is offered an outrageous sum of money to cure a boy who is turning into a dead tree, she’s very skeptical. A politician ready to pay that much to make his son stop growing branches instead of hair? Come on! She’s more likely to be abducted by aliens. This is a trap. Or much worse. And, of course, it’s much worse.

The child is turning into a dark portal, created by a powerful entity determined to absorb Fairyland’s power. This means that not only queen Titania and her court are in danger, but the very balance of the magic fluxes.

She’d rather stick a pencil in her own eye, but to learn how to destroy the portal, she has to sneak into the Wizardry Council, a place full of wizards who are hiding something—though it’s certainly not their dislike of Robyn.

There, she discovers a secret that could help to overthrow Fairyland’s enemies for good, a secret that puts her in the midst of an ancient and deadly war, and not as a bystander, but as the main target.

REVISED AND EXPANDED SECOND EDITION. An action-packed yet romantic urban fantasy where Harry Potter meets Nancy Drew meets The Dresden Files, meets Darkest Powers meets Buffy The Vampire Slayer!
This is the first of a 4 book series… Stay tuned for the rest!

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Can an unexpected discovery brighten Lydia’s favorite season?

It’s Christmastime in Good Springs, and Lydia Bradshaw is eager for the light at the end of her year—the Colburn family’s big holiday gathering. When she discovers none of her siblings are coming back to the village this year, she believes Christmas will be ruined. As Lydia faces a gloomy holiday in the Colburn house, an unexpected discovery brightens her favorite season.

Will it be enough to rekindle the light of Christmas?

Christmas with the Colburns weaves past and future in a faith-filled story of life in a hidden land. There is always room for you at the Colburns’ house in the quaint village of Good Springs. Join the Colburn family as they discover their purpose, find love, and protect the Land. Read Christmas with the Colburns today.

Holiday recipe included.

If you enjoy the rural setting and wholesomeness of frontier romance and Amish fiction, you’ll adore Christmas with the Colburns.

“The appeal of simpler times and lost innocence combined with the adventure of a new undiscovered Land is hard to beat.” —Amazon reviewer

Prepare to be hooked! Discover why readers worldwide have fallen in love with the Uncharted series.

Read all the books by Amazon best selling author Keely Brooke Keith, including:
The Uncharted series:
#1 The Land Uncharted
#2 Uncharted Redemption
#3 Uncharted Inheritance
#4 Christmas with the Colburns
#5 Uncharted Hope
#6 Uncharted Journey
#7 Uncharted Destiny
#8 Uncharted Promises

The Uncharted Beginnings series:
#1 Aboard Providence
#2 Above Rubies
#3 All Things Beautiful

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



Mae McNair is an astronaut on her last mission before she retires. With her son, Michael, in the co-pilot’s seat and a blossoming pen-pal friendship with her co-worker, Abel, Mae has much to be thankful for. But when a control panel malfunctions, Mae is locked out of Solace Station as it orbits high above the Red Planet.

With God guiding their hands, Michael and Abel must work together to save Mae before the vacuum of space becomes her final resting place.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only



A brazen assassination. Two nations on the brink of war. And, a weapon that changes everything…

After an assassination divides the kingdom of Aldron and bolsters the evil Draknoir forces, Lucius travels with a group of Aldronian soldiers on a clandestine mission to retrieve the Gauntlet of Iniquity and turn the tide of war.

​But far from being an easy solution, Lucius finds that wielding this powerful weapon comes at a price, and may very well destroy him and his allies.

Gauntlet of Iniquity is the second installment in the Azuleah Trilogy, an epic fantasy series filled with action, adventure, and intrigue. Fans of C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia and John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice will feel right at home.

Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only